Smoked Bacon Wrapped Pork Tenderloin; Recipe


Smoked Bacon Wrapped Pork Tenderloin

Bacon Wrapped Pork Tenderloin

Bacon Wrapped Pork Tenderloin

I wanted to cook something special for some friends at work. I was going to bake brownies or cookies but one of my friends has some food allergies… What better way to get around that than pork wrapped in pork. This was absolutely delicious; we devoured these tenderloins in a matter of minutes. I promised them the recipe so here it is.

Ingredients

Two pork tenderloinsBacon Wrapped Pork Tenderloin 1

1/2 pound good smoked bacon

1 bunch fresh sage leaves

Fresh ground black pepper

 

 

Preheat Oven to 350 degrees

Pepper tenderloins on all sides. place sage leave on all sides of tenderloins. No need to completely cover with sage; a little goes a long way. Wrap bacon around tenderloin. Place on a rack on a flat foil covered baking sheet or shallow roaster pan. Place uncovered in oven and cook until internal temperature reaches 145-150 degrees. Let tenderloins rest for 10-15 minutes before carving.

Tip: Place wrapped tenderloins with the bacon seams on the bottom so they don’t unwrap while cooking.

This recipe couldn’t be easier. Enjoy!

Tagged: , ,

One thought on “Smoked Bacon Wrapped Pork Tenderloin; Recipe

  1. Ruth Holt November 8, 2014 at 7:40 pm Reply

    Hi Eric… This pork recipe/prep. info is much appreciated… Of course I already know that it will be good because you agree with me about Pina Lollino, as she being one of the best cooks, ‘anywhere’ in the nation…! When/if you talk with her or her daughter, please say “Hi” for me. Pena will remember me from when I worked for her/with her at “The Ristorante Italia”… Just mention “stained glass’ to her, she allowed me to display on her dining room walls back in the early1980s. She will remember. I sure wish I had her recipe for Shrimp Scampi in “White Wine/and Butter Sauce” that was served over Linguine.

    Thanks again for this Pork recipe. Pork is my favorite meat… My Face Book Page is:

    https://www.facebook.com/ruth.chambersholt

    Thanks again for having this site. I love your recipes ❤

    ~~Ruth Chambers Holt~~

Leave a Reply

