Duck Giblet Soup with Chinese Five Spice; Recipe


Duck Giblet Soup with Chinese Five Spice

So I had to post this today. Sorry but no pictures because I had no idea it would be this good. I was making a roast duck tonight so I decided to cook the giblets to eat as a snack; I totally stumbled upon this delicious soup so here it is.

Ingredients

Duck neck, liver, heart and gizzard

1 small onion quartered

1 large carrot

1 rib celery

2 dashes Chinese five spice powder

Salt & pepper to taste

Water to cover

Combine all ingredients in a small sauce pan and bring to a boil, Turn down heat and let simmer for an hour and a half. I just ate the giblets and broth but the veggies were excellent as well. I can’t believe how delicious this was. Perfect after coming in from the 5 degree temperature.

 

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

