Refurbished Deep Fryer


 

 

 

Several weeks ago I Made Moules Frites and nearly burned down my house when the oil spilled over the pan onto my stove top. After hearing my story a good friend asked if wanted his Deep Fryer. He said it hadn’t been cleaned in a while but still worked. Of course I said yes and took possession of it about a week ago. Well he was right; it needed one heck of a cleaning. Burnt on oil becomes a silicone like substance that is very hard to get off. It took me about two hours with a synthetic scouring pad and about 50 Q Tips. I can’t wait to use it.
.

Deep Fryer 2

 

 

 

Deep Fryer

 

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “Refurbished Deep Fryer

  1. Rusty Oliver April 30, 2013 at 3:14 pm Reply

    Congrats on the refurbishment. Best of luck on all your deep frying going forward. What kind of fryer is that? Is it a Frymaster? I have bad eyes.

Leave a Reply

