Buona Vita Pizzeria Dayton KY; Review


Buona Vita Pizzeria

(859) 261-6792

441 6th Avenue, Dayton, KY4 4107

Menu

Map

Price: $$$$

Dress: Casual

Great food runs in the family with four brothers from Northern Kentucky. Mark Frommeyer owner of Blue Oven Bakery, Nick Frommeyer owner of Dolce Vita Gelato and now Joe and Mathew Frommeyer bring us Buona Vita Pizzeria in Dayton, KY. I have been buying bread from Mark and Gelato from Nick for past few years so when I heard their brothers had a Pizzeria (Buona Vita) just minutes down the road… I had to check it out. I could go into how cool the location is, the bar and the decor but food is the real attraction here. The pizza is absolutely phenomenal using fresh ingredients and sporting a very thin crust that crisps up nicely on the edges. I tried three pizzas on my first trip; the Margarita, Jeremy’s Meat Pie and one of my creations. I must say these pizzas follow the Italian cooking theory of simplicity. Jeremy’s Meat Pie had sausage, pepperoni, prosciutto and bacon. I liked that they didn’t overload the pizza with meat; just enough to compliment the crust cheese and sauce. I really liked the Margarita a great version of the classic pizza. Buona Vita is the best pizza in the Cincinnati area and some of the best I’ve ever eaten. Please support these four brothers and their businesses as they improve the very weak Cincinnati food scene.

 

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

