Sabor Peruano Fairfield, OH Review


Sabor Peruano (Peruvian) (513) 860-0349

Anticuchos (Grilled Beef Heart) at Sabor Peruano

7105 Dixie Hwy Fairfield, OH 45014

Plenty of parking

Steak, Seafood, Soups

Price $$$$

Dress is casual

Directions

I found Sabor Peruano on a trip out to a Korean restaurant that we left because the service was terrible! We had just driven 28 miles and were very hungry. After waiting unrecognized for 15 minutes in an empty restaurant we decided to try Sabor Peruano. We drove back a few miles to give Sabor Peruano a try. So glad we did!

I have always liked Peruvian food but had not had any since my Chicago days. My son and I arrived very hungry; the huge very well prepared dishes did not disappoint! We were greeted with kind and friendly service and a massive menu of meat and seafood. The menu may be the largest I have encountered. We started with Anticuchos (Marinated and Grilled Beef Heart); an absolute must as an appetizer served with a spicy cucumber salsa. For our entrees we ordered a steak dish and Ceviche (fish cooked in the acidic juice of lemons and limes). The steak dishes are served with wonderful rice, beans and some fresh tomato and lettuce. Portions are huge and a bit overwhelming. I have been back twice and really like the servers and their friendly demeanor. Language barrier is existent but minimal. On my next trip I plan to try some more of their Mariscos (seafood, shellfish) dishes and soups. Latin American Sopa (soup) is some of my favorites. My first experience with Sopa de Mariscos was in Chicago about 30 years ago with my dad.

Sabor Peruano has a large bar and very large dining rooms. Don’t expect anything fancy, just good authentic comfort food from Peru!

Sabor Peruano translated means Peruvian Flavor and you’ll certainly get that here. I highly recommend this restaurant; one of Cincinnati’s best.

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Sabor Peruano Fairfield, OH Review

  1. amazon.com April 23, 2014 at 6:59 am Reply

    Hello there I am so happy I found your weblog,
    I really found you by accident, while I was browsing on
    Yahoo for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say many
    thanks for a marvelous post and a all round exciting blog
    (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the
    minute but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I
    have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the fantastic work.

  2. south beach diet hummus April 23, 2014 at 10:01 am Reply

    WOW just what I was searching for. Came here by searching for best diet for fast
    weight loss

Leave a Reply

